PDA

View Full Version : live.co.uk email accounts - spam?


Nick C
06-Jul-2009, 07:47 AM
I've just received an email from a live.co.uk email account. The email appears to relate to our products, but has no punctuation, terrible spelling and at best is very vague, to the point that I actually have no idea what the person is asking.

When I look up the email address (trying to determine if it has been used for spam previously) I get a list of Bebo and MSN websites.

Has anyone received anything similar from live.co.uk accounts? Have they been spam?

The reason why I'm not simply deleting the email is because I have friends that are dyslexic, and I'd hate to block a legitimate customer who was simply struggling with written English.

guccij
06-Jul-2009, 08:16 AM
It's probably not spam. It's just hotmail under another name.

Nick C
06-Jul-2009, 09:33 AM
I'll give them them a chance, but if it turns out to be a spammer, I'll send them over to purchase some ear plugs. :p

guccij
06-Jul-2009, 10:22 AM
lol

ime hotmail and live.co.uk users are, how can I put this kindly, more likely to be a little lacking in the literacy skills areas than, say, waitrose.com email addresses

george
07-Jul-2009, 02:46 PM
hotmail and live.co.uk users are, how can I put this kindly, more likely to be a little lacking in the literacy skills areas than, say, waitrose.com email addresses


Whys that then?